Throne of Glass Coloring Book

14238303_10154523469439894_4289030853210453790_nThis week was the release of Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas and a coloring book for the series of Throne of Glass. They came out on my birthday.  🙂  I was able to get signed copies of both to add to my collection. I am still working my way through the Throne of Glass series but had to be sure to get this one while I could.  Right now I am starting Heir of Fire.

The only thing that I’m not thrilled with EoS is that the pages are a lot thinner than normal book pages. I feel like I’m going to have to be more careful when turning the pages. The book before this was a big one so I’m not sure why it had to change. I’m fine with the big book.

The coloring book is so detailed. It is awesome. I honestly don’t know though if I will color in it. For now it will look on my shelf and look pretty. I kind of wish that they had done a coloring book for each book in the series cause this one has pictures for all the books including Empire of Storms.

The copy I got of Empire of Storms is a special edition Barnes & Noble that has extras in it. There is a short story in the back and fan art in the front and back. The fan art is BEAUTIFUL. I’m waiting though to read the short story till I have read up to Empire of Storms.14264990_10154523469429894_7818758014153257820_n

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J Maas

18243700Title: Assassin’s Blade

Series: Throne of Glass Novellas

Author: Sarah J Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury

Pages: 448

Release Date: March 4, 2014

Description: Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan’s most feared assassin. As part of the Assassin’s Guild, her allegiance is to her master, Arobynn Hamel, yet Celaena listens to no one and trusts only her fellow killer-for-hire, Sam. In these action-packed novellas – together in one edition for the first time – Celaena embarks on five daring missions. They take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, where she fights to liberate slaves and seeks to avenge the tyrannous. But she is acting against Arobynn’s orders and could suffer an unimaginable punishment for such treachery. Will Celaena ever be truly free? Explore the dark underworld of this kick-ass heroine to find out. (more…)

Long Way Home Cover Reveal




Being released on January 31st, 2017, the highly anticipated third book in Katie McGarry’s Thunder Road Series has a cover that we can’t wait to share with you! LONG WAY HOME is a Young Adult Contemporary Romance being published by Harlequin Teen! Pre-order your copy of the next book in this emotionally charged series, and don’t miss Violet and Chevy’s story!


Torn Excerpt

Torn Excerpt Reveal Banner_edited-1


The highly anticipated second book in #1 New York Times Bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Wicked Trilogy is releasing July 19, 2016, and we have an excerpt for you! Check it out below, and be sure to grab the first book in the series, WICKED, which is on sale for $.99 for a limited time!


A Need So Beautiful

7656231Title: A Need So Beautiful

Series: A Need So Beautiful #1

Author: Suzanne Young

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

Pages: 267

Release date: June 21, 2011

Description: We all want to be remembered. Charlotte’s destiny is to be forgotten. Charlotte’s best friend thinks Charlotte might be psychic. Her boyfriend thinks she’s cheating on him. But Charlotte knows what’s really wrong: She is one of the Forgotten, a kind of angel on earth who feels the Need – a powerful, uncontrollable draw to help someone, usually a stranger. But Charlotte never wanted this responsibility. What she wants is to help her best friend, whose life is spiraling out of control. She wants to lie in her boyfriend’s arms forever. But as the Need grows stronger, it begins to take a dangerous toll on Charlotte. And who she was, is, and will become – her mark on this earth, her very existence – is in jeopardy of disappearing completely. Charlotte will be forced to choose: Should she embrace her fate as a Forgotten, a fate that promises to rip her from the lives of those she loves forever? Or is she willing to fight against her destiny – no matter how dark the consequences?

Thoughts: First off, the cover is GOREGOUS!! Now to the story…. I found the story intriguing. I do wish there had been a bit more backstory of Charlotte’s kind. You get a little but I wanted more. I felt so sorry for her as the people that she loved started to forget her and how she dealt with this. I thought the story line was different and that was a reason that I enjoyed it so much. I have to find my copy of the sequel so I can get to reading it.

I know that Suzanne’s Program series is popular but in a way I think she is still underrated with her other books. If you haven’t read Suzanne’s books then you are missing out.

Happy Release Day – And I Darken

27190613It is out today! Go get your copy!

Title: And I Darken

Author: Kiersten White

Series: The Conquerors Saga #1

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Pages: 496

Release Date: June 28, 2016

Description: NO ONE EXPECTS A PRINCESS TO BE BRUTAL. And Lada Dragwlya likes it that way. Ever since she and her gentle younger brother, Radu, were wrenched from their homeland of Wallachia and abandoned by their father to be raised in the Ottoman courts, Lada has known that being ruthless is the key to survival. She and Radu are doomed to act as pawns in a vicious game, an unseen sword hovering over their every move. For the lineage that makes them special also makes them targets. Lada despises the Ottomans and bides her time, planning her vengeance for the day when she can return to Wallachia and claim her birthright. Radu longs only for a place where he feels safe. And when they meet Mehmed, the defiant and lonely son of the sultan, who’s expected to rule a nation, Radu feels that he’s made a true friend—and Lada wonders if she’s finally found someone worthy of her passion. But Mehmed is heir to the very empire that Lada has sworn to fight against—and that Radu now considers home. Together, Lada, Radu, and Mehmed form a toxic triangle that strains the bonds of love and loyalty to the breaking point. From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes the first book in a dark, sweeping new series in which heads will roll, bodies will be impaled . . . and hearts will be broken.